Wed, May 12 | https://zoom.us/j/94634834354

Healing Circle - May 12th, 2021

Extrapolating from Native American, First Nations, and indigenous practices, healing circles promote healthy relationships, foster open communication, and celebrate unity.
Registration is Closed
Healing Circle - May 12th, 2021

Time & Location

May 12, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM EDT
https://zoom.us/j/94634834354

About the Event

Extrapolating from Native American, First Nations, and indigenous practices, healing circles promote healthy relationships, foster open communication, and celebrate unity.

These spaces-- built on the ancient wisdom and traditions of the Natives-- develop direct, honest, and effective communication within a team or community, using the "circle" format. Using a power-within/power-with approach, participants engage in a story sharing process, exchanging challenging experiences in an atmosphere that cultivates trust and safety.

Inspired by the indegenous hocoka practice, INW’s virtual weekly curated Healing Circles provide support, psychological safety, and community to folx everywhere. “Healing through feeling” permits folks to practice mindfulness, grounding techniques, creative expression, and therapeutic vulnerability to find meaning in both the challenges and joy. Please join us Wednesdays 4pm PT/ 6 pm CT/ 7pm ET.

Illustration by Joshua Pawis-Steckley

Share This Event