Tue, Jan 18 | https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6780008057

Healing Circle - January 18th, 2022

Extrapolating from Native American, First Nations, and indigenous practices, healing circles promote healthy relationships, foster open communication, and celebrate unity.
Registration is Closed
Healing Circle - January 18th, 2022

Time & Location

3 more dates
Jan 18, 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM EST
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6780008057

About the Event

Extrapolating from Native American, First Nations, and indigenous practices, healing circles promote healthy relationships, foster open communication, and celebrate unity.

These spaces-- built on the ancient wisdom and traditions of the Natives-- develop direct, honest, and effective communication within a team or community, using the "circle" format. Using a power-within/power-with approach, participants engage in a story sharing process, exchanging challenging experiences in an atmosphere that cultivates trust and safety.

Inspired by the indegenous hocoka practice, INW’s virtual weekly curated Healing Circles provide support, psychological safety, and community to folx everywhere. “Healing through feeling” permits folks to practice mindfulness, grounding techniques, creative expression, and therapeutic vulnerability to find meaning in both the challenges and joy. Please join us every other Tuesday at 2:30pm PST/ 4:30pm CST/ 5:30pm EST.

Illustration by Joshua Pawis-Steckley

Share This Event